….what I was struggling with before was the fear of not knowing what the future is going to be like. But that is LIFE! You do not know what the future will be like, in fact, you do not know what 60 seconds from now will be like for certain. You can speculate, but then again, you are living in the future and disrespecting this current moment. So I entrenched myself in the present moment today and really appreciated life for what it is. There is nothing that I am afraid of anymore.

The Better Man Project ™

 

“I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul” – William Ernest Henley

I am on this great transformation train. I have battled against all the fears and doubts I had in order to completely immerse myself in this, and now I sit here typing before you very confident and proud of how fantastic of a day I had. I cooked all my meals for the entire week (took me about 1.5 hours) and counted all the calories in each meal. I took the time to plan out things so when I am busy I can make the good eating decision because the food is already there for me. Laziness does not factor into my eating plan anymore because the food is cooked and all I have to do is heat it up. Plus, it is incredibly healthy. So, if you are looking to…

View original post 616 more words

